Meet Tahreem Alvi : Hip Happenings

I met Tahreem in first year typography but oddly enough we barely talked in that class but sat right next to each other? Well fast forward a while later and she is one of my closest friends I have met in university! She is constantly working on her drawing skills and creating things, I don’t even know how she has the drive sometimes.

I am here to tell you about her latest endeavor, a stationary shop for all your back to school, during school, and just plain life needs.

tahree .png

Before we began I asked Tahreem to tell me three random facts about herself so you could get to know her a little better, this is what she said !

  1. I love watching sad movies, idk why it just makes more of an impact on me if I’m sobbing by the end of it
  2. I have a Spider-Man obsession and have a Spider-Man blanket, onesie, mug and other Spider-Man Merch (lol)  
  3. My nickname is Mimi 💖

Now that you know some quirky facts about her here is what she said when I asked her what her store “The Friendly Fawn” is all about!

“Friendly Fawn is a stationery shop that aims to spread kindness and happiness through it’s products! I started it because I absolutely love stationery and wanted to share that love with other people!”

So head on over to the Friendly Fawn which you can find here!

Screen Shot 2016-08-31 at 8.51.05 AM.pngScreen Shot 2016-08-31 at 8.51.17 AM.pngScreen Shot 2016-08-31 at 8.51.29 AM.pngScreen Shot 2016-08-31 at 8.51.57 AM.pngScreen Shot 2016-08-31 at 8.52.12 AM.png

If you want to learn more about her, see her , and follow her into her future plans here is her art Instagram and her personal Instagram!

tahreem2.png

All good things,

Alycia

Stay Hip Hippies x

Leave a Reply

