Movies that make you long for love and friendship.

My last movie post did quite well so I’m guessing most of us DO love binge watching movies on Netflix. So here is the second installment of THREE movies that I like to watch when I want something that makes me think of friendships and love and all sort of teeny bopper things.

Very good girls :I actually just re watched this movie yesterday night and I fell in love with it all over again! It stars Dakota Fanning and Elizabeth Olsen which already makes it a great watch in my books. It is such a lovely movie that I think portrays what actual real friendships are like. Also it includes some steamy scenes not going to lie, so I would suggest not watching this near your parents. None the less, its a great watch and is one of my top five favourite movies!

girls.png

Seeking a friend for the end of the world : I saw this movie while searching through the independent film section of Netflix and I saw that it starred Kiera Knightly, my actual favourite person, so I HAD to watch it. This movie was a pleasant surprise, despite the quite odd pairing of the two main actors they end up working SO well together. This is easily one of my favourite movies as well! Its a quirky, fun, romance with a cool idea to back it up! Who wouldn’t want to find someone to spend the LAST days of the world with?

friend1.png

Adult World : Last but not least we have one of my favourites that I LITERALLY re-watch everyday when I want to spark my creative drive but also want to watch Evan Peters at the same time. Emma Robert’s character in the movie is an aspiring poet/writer and her persistence and drive throughout the entire plot ALWAYS inspires me to get off my butt and do something with my life. Also the romance between the main characters MELTS my heart everytime I watch it. This is a great movie to watch when you just want to sit back and relax or want something to watch with friends at a sleepover. Timeless.

adultworld.png

Once again these movies were on Netflix the last time I checked! Let me know if you a) cry b) wish you had better friends c)google Evan Peters afterwards d)feel motivated e) all of the above and more!

All good things,

Alycia

Stay Hip Hippies x

Leave a Reply

